Bout of Books 13: Wrap-Up

Hello, everybody!

Today I am bringing you my wrap-up for Bout of Books 13 read-a-thon. I had a blast participating in this read-a-thon and actually got quite a bit of reading done. I went ahead and marked my progress each day of the week so you can see how I did.

Monday

40-89 I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak
Tuesday

89- 200 I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak
1-36 Adulting: How to Become a Grown-up in 468 Easyish Steps by Kelly Williams Brown
1-10 Is Everybody Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling

Wednesday

Nothing! It was my sister’s birthday, so I was spending time with her this day.

Thursday
36-79 Adulting by Kelly Williams Brown
200-356 I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak

Friday
79-115 Adulting by Kelly Williams Brown
1-25 The Island of Dr. Libris by Chris Grabenstein

Saturday
115-150 Adulting by Kelly Williams Brown
25-155 The Island of Dr. Libris by Chris Grabenstein

Sunday
150-166 Adulting by Kelly Williams Brown
1-176 The Encyclopedia of Early Earth by Isabel Greenberg

Total

Pages read: 853

Books Finished: 3

Overall, I am very happy with how much reading I got done. I loved having The Encyclopedia of Early Earth to blaze through at the end and Adulting to read throughout the week. I always love doing read-a-thons and had a wonderful time dedicating this past week to reading and making reading a priority. If you participated, feel free to let me know how you did. I would love to read about your progress and your experiences with the read-a-thon.

Thanks for stopping by!

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 13: Wrap-Up

  1. I read…..nothing!! But I am glad that you had this great chance to do some serious, or not so serious, reading this week. And the selections you chose sound interesting and fun. Maybe I should read “Adulting”! Is that the book Dad recommmended? How was it?

    • It is not the book he recommended but a different one I had heard was good. I am not quite finished with it yet but it has been pretty good so far.

Leave a Reply

