Bout of Books 13: TBR and Posting Schedule

Hello, everyone!

Are you getting excited for Bout of Books 13? I definitely am! To celebrate my graduation from college and the beginning of summer, I went on a huge library spree and brought home a bunch of books. I am currently finishing up one book and then I will move onto my TBR once I am done with it. These are the ones I will be focusing on for this read-a-thon:

photo (1)

The Encyclopedia of Early Earth by Isabel Greenberg : A graphic novel I have been eyeing for a while now

The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson : Book 1 in a YA trilogy

I am the Messenger by Markus Zusack : Been on my TBR ever since I read The Book Thief

The Island of Dr. Libris by Chris Grabenstein : One of my favorite children’s author’s new book

The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate : I have heard this one is really good and it won the Newberry Award so I thought I should check it out

I decided to stick with quick reads for this read-a-thon so hopefully I will be able to get through a lot of these during the week. If I feel like reading something else, I will probably read some short stories or a few chapters in Anna Karenina.

As far as my posting goes, I might just do one big wrap-up at the end or update you guys once or twice throughout the week. I probably won’t do a post every day because that just ends up taking a lot of time.

If you are joining, link your post below or tell me what you are going to be reading in the comments. Here’s to an awesome week dedicated to reading!

Thanks for stopping by!

Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 13: TBR and Posting Schedule

Leave a Reply

