Bout of Books: New Year’s Resolution Challenge

Hello, everyone!

I hope you are all as excited as I am about this read-a-thon. I am so happy to be able to help kick off the week with my New Year’s Resolutions Challenge. Make sure you click here to check out the other challenge for the day which be held by Caught Read Handed.

 

New Year’s Resolutions
Whether you have made reading resolutions or want to use general life resolutions you have made over the New Year holiday, pick books with titles that relate to each of your resolutions. You can post as many or as few as you would like. You can also check out my full reading resolutions for 2015 here.

For example:
Stephen King’s the Dark Tower represents my TBR pile resolution which is to get my TBR pile below 200 books by the end of 2015. My piles definitely look like some dark towers at this point.

The Pact by Jodi Picoult represents my Classics resolution. I want to read 15 books off of the list of classics I made with my sister and my friend. We have made a Pact to trying to dedicate our time to reading these books.

I chose The Mammoth Hunters by Jean M. Auel for my Big Book resolution which is to read 10 books with 550+ pages. The title Mammoth Hunters is pretty self-explanatory but I will be trying to read some of those huge books that have been sitting on my shelf for a while and I need to get to.

Great Expectations by Charles Dickens represents my Series Resolution. This resolution is to finish reading 5 series. I chose Great Expectations because this is a good resolution and one that I would love to finish but it will be amazing if I actually complete this one.

 

Leave your resolutions down below or if you do a post on your own blog, leave a link to it so I can check them out. This challenge does not come with a prize but is just a fun way to talk about our New Year’s Resolutions for 2015. However, I will be picking a winner who has the most clever, best fitting, or funniest titles just for fun. I will be picking a winner on Tuesday probably once I have seen everyone’s resolutions.

Good luck in the read-a-thon! Let’s make the first day a great one!

Happy Reading!

63 thoughts on “Bout of Books: New Year’s Resolution Challenge

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books 12 Update: Day 1 | The Starlight Shelves

  2. Pingback: Reading Challenge – Bout of Books 12 | Mesulli's Medley of Musings

  3. Pingback: Blog Posts

Leave a Reply

