2015 Reading Resolutions

Happy New Year!

I am here to bring you a review of my reading resolutions from 2014 and to introduce my reading resolutions for 2015.

My 2014 Reading Resolution:

Last year, I set a goal to read 25,000 pages and I did really well. I set that goal so that I could read longer books. I did pretty well at reading longer books and I ended up surpassing my page goal. I ended up reading 26789 pages and a total of 91 books. I consider 2014 to have been a success and look forward to doing just as well in 2015.

 

My 2015 Reading Resolutions:

1. Big Books – I want to read 10 books that have at least 550 pages. Last year, I did pretty well reading big books but I have a lot of them still sitting on my shelves that I want to get to this year.

2. Classics – I would like to read at least 15 classics off of the Classics Reading Challenge my sister, friend, and I are reading through. I think that 15 classics will be a really good accomplishment for this challenge.

3. TBR Pile – I will attempt to get my TBR pile of physical books below 200. It is currently around 250 or so. This includes books that I buy in 2015. I really want to spend this year reading mostly from my own shelves since I have built up a little library at home.

4. Series – Whether I have already started them or will start them in the new year, I want to complete 5 series in 2015. I own quite a few series and have a bunch more that I can get at the library. The top of the list on this is A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin. I also want to finish reading the last 5 books in the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.

5. Jessi’s Picks – For this resolution, I am going to have my sister pick 12 books from my shelves that she wants me to read in 2015. They can be any books at all and I will read at least one each month in 2015. This will help me read some books that I have been avoiding or just haven’t thought to pick up yet. I will not be limiting myself to one each month but I have to read at least one a month until they are all gone. I will probably do a separate post showing which books she has picked for me.

 

What are some of your reading resolutions for 2015? Let me know down below!

Thanks for  stopping by!

Happy Reading!

One thought on “2015 Reading Resolutions

  1. Hi!
    I’m a pretty new too all of this and have never participated in a read-a-thon, but Im really looking forward to it!
    I’m pretty new with reading more than a book a year, but last year I set a goal of reading a total of 12 books (one book a month) and I was very happy when I achieved that goal. I realise that its not as many books as most people on book-tube and book-blogs read but for me it was a lot. So this year I want to keep it simple too but give myself more of a challenge : to read 24 books (or more) which is double the amount of last year. I feel that if I set the bar too high I will just give up and I am really liking reading again so this is enough for me.
    I’m really looking forward to my first read-a-thon and the upcoming year of reading! And I wish everybody a great week of reading, experiencing, falling in love with stories and starting the year of right: with a book in your hands.

    Love Hanna H.

Leave a Reply

