Project 50

Hello,

I am here to announce that I will be taking part in a book-buying ban/reading challenge for the next couple months. It is called Project 50. I learned of this from a Booktuber, Girlygirlbookworm whose video you can watch here.

This project is both a book-buying ban as well as a reading challenge. The rules are that I have to read 50 books that I own before I can buy any more. I have a lot of books that I own that I need to read and I thought this would be a great way to reduce my TBR pile. If I buy a book before I finish the 50 books I already own, the project will start over. Any library books I get during this time will not count as buying a book but they will not count as a book for the Project 50.

This might be a long process since I read only about 75 books per year but I feel that my TBR pile has just gotten so big that I need to focus on reading the books I own instead of buying new ones. I will be posting some updates as I go telling you about how I am doing. Please feel free to join me in this project if you feel like you need to shrink that TBR pile or if you are on a book-buying ban of your own. We can support each other as we go.

Thanks for stopping by!

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Project 50

  1. Wow, don’t think I own as many books I haven’t read! I should do a count, though, because I’m not sure! I’m on bans sometimes, but then some of my gr-groups does group reads, and I’m like “Oh, I have to get that book!” xD Fortunately I have a kindle, and sometimes you can find free online PDF’s that I can download down to it.
    Good luck with the challenge!

    – Love, Felicia
    ( asillygirlsthoughts.weebly.com )

Leave a Reply

