Reading Habits Book Tag

Hello, everyone!

It has been a really long time since I have posted some new content here. This is because I am full-time student teaching this semester and to be honest, I haven’t picked up a book to read for pleasure since the end of summer. I am hoping that as the semester goes on, I will be able to begin reading again but we will have to see. For today, I thought I would just fill you in on  some of my reading habits by doing the Reading Habits Book Tag. I was not tagged in it but

1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading? I usually read in my chair in the living room or on my bed. Somewhere comfy where I can curl up with my book.


2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?
I use bookmarks all the time! I actually try to see how long I can use one bookmark without losing it. It has kind of turned into a conversation with myself and the one I am currently using has been used for almost a year now without getting lost.


3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages? I just stop reading where ever. Like I said before, I do most of my reading at work so most of the time I’m not able to stop after a chapter or certain amount of pages.


4. Do you eat or drink while reading? I love having a snack with me while I read but usually I just have a big cup of nice hot coffee.


5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading? I love to read while listening to music. There are certain kinds of music that love to listen to when I am just curled up and reading for hours. I actually create playlists of music on my computer or iPod that I read to. If I am reading while watching TV, it is usually during the commercials or if someone else is watching something I am not interested in.

6. One book at a time or several at once? I used to be only one book at a time but over the summer, I found myself reading more than one book at once for various reasons. I still prefer to give one book my focus at a time  but certain situations
call for multiple books.

7. Reading at home or everywhere? Everywhere! I have been known to read in 10 minute breaks during class, while walking to the library, and basically wherever I can find time.

8. Reading out loud or silently in your head? I
read in my head unless I am reading to someone.

9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages? I never read ahead or skip pages. Sometimes, I will glance down the page if I need to know what happens right away but never
go farther than that.

10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new? I try to keep my books looking like new, but breaking the spine happens. I won’t sacrifice being able to read the book for keeping the book in perfect condition.

11. Do you write in your books? No, I do not
write or highlight in books. I am a big fan of sticky notes so if I want to remember something, I will just write it on the sticky note and stick it in there.

 

Well, there are some of my reading habits. I hope you enjoyed this tag and getting to know more about me as a reader. If you want to do this tag, go ahead! I tag you! Also, if there are other tags you would like me to do, let me know down in the comments.

Thanks for stopping by!

Happy Reading

One thought on “Reading Habits Book Tag

  1. This is a fun tag! I generally slot a random piece of paper in my books because losing bookmarks is something of a skill of mine! It’s probably because I read too many books at a time — they could be in any number of places at this very moment!

    Sticky notes are fab too.

Leave a Reply

