Liebster Award Nomination

Hello everyone!

I have some awesome news to share with you. I have been nominated for a Liebster Award by A Silly Girl’s Thoughts and the lovely Kat @ katherinewebber.wordpress.com

Please go check out their blogs and show them some support as well!

What is this award? Well,

Well, it is an award to recognize new and talented bloggers with less than 1,000 followers and hopefully help them continue to gain followers.

The rules are as follows:

  1. Thank the nominator and post a link to his/her blog
  2. Display the award on your blog
  3. Answer the eleven questions provided by the nominator
  4. Nominate 5-11 blogs which have less than 1,000 followers, and let them know they’ve been nominated
  5. Make up and post eleven questions for your nominees to answer
  6. Post these rules on your blog

As a part of the nomination, both bloggers asked me some questions about myself that they wanted me to answer.

Here they are:

Kat’s Questions:

What is your favorite food?

This is a tough one but I am a sucker for alfredo of any kind or cheesecake…..YUM!

What 3 books are at the top of your to-be-read pile (physical or digital)?

I am currently in the middle of The Gunslinger by Stephen King which is the first book in the Dark Tower Series so I am planning on moving into the second one soon, I am also thinking of reading Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens, or maybe The Portrait of Mrs. Charbuque by Jeffrey Ford.

What’s better a highlighter or a post-it note?

I am a total post-it-note person. Post-its aren’t permanent which is great because I don’t like to write in books but I can still keep my thoughts in them.

Blue ink or black?

Black ink. I can’t even really explain why…..I’m learning things about myself through these questions 🙂

What is your favorite art medium? (i.e poetry, paintings, prose)

I hope to be a published author one day so prose is probably my favorite. I also really enjoy spoken word poetry.

What is your dream job?

I am currently studying to be an elementary teacher which is the ultimate dream job for me.

If you could be anyone, living or dead, for one day, who would it be and why?

I would love to be one of the early explorers getting to set out for unknown lands with no way of knowing what to expect.

Would you rather be able to eat anything without gaining a pound or get paid a decent salary to do your favorite hobby?

Getting paid to read/write/watch movies would be amazing!

Who is your favorite Disney/Pixar/Dreamworks villain and why?

Dr. Facilier because he is just so creepy yet he can make people trust in him. He has really great people skills.

Would you rather be able to fly or teleport?

I think flying would be amazing!

If you could be immortal (and not have to live off blood), would you choose to be and why?

Nope. I never want to lose the feeling that our time on earth is limited and that we need to make the most of it.

 

Questions from A Silly Girl’s Thoughts:

1. If you had to pick max three favorite books, what would it be?

The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien

Immanuel’s Veins by Ted Dekker

Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers
2. If you had to pick max three of your least favorite books, what would it be?

The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks (I know, I know! I just really hate it)

The Last Days of Socrates by Plato (Some of my least favorite school reading)

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho (I was extremely disappointed by this book)
3. Do you ever read a book, not so much because you think you will like it, but because it’s one of those books you feel like you have to read?

Not really. I do understand the pressure to read certain books but I am not going to read one unless I truly do want to read it.

4. What’s your thought on audio books?

I think they are great but I often get distracted when I am listening to them and lose track of what is happening.

5. Do you re-read books?

Only my absolute favorites such as Lord of the Rings, The Chronicles of Narnia, Pride and Prejudice. There are always too many other books that I need to read first.
6. What’s the best school-assigned book you’ve read?

I read The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck for school and absolutely loved it. Reading it sparked a love for Steinbeck that I may not have found without that first experience.
7. Are you the type to usually root for the hero or the villain?

I am a sucker for that misunderstood or likeable villain (I’m looking at you, Loki!). Anti-heroes are also some of my favorite characters.
8. What’s the one thing you wish everyone knew?

I wish that everyone knew that they are beautiful, their life is important and that they are loved.
9. If you had the power to fix one thing you think is wrong with the world, what would it be? (And if you can, what would you do?)

I would eradicate slavery around the world for women, men, and children. I would make sure that everyone could live in the freedom that I enjoy every day.
10. If you could meet anyone, dead or alive, fiction or real, who would it be?

I would love to meet J.R.R. Tolkien. I am in love with Middle earth and I just want to tell him how very much I appreciate his works.
11. What got you into blogging?

I love reading books and talking about them but not a lot of my friends read so I only have a couple people to talk to about books. Blogging is a way I can share my passion for books with others.

As for who I am nominating, all of the blogs I wanted to nominate had already received the award so I will just make a list of blogs that I love and you should go check out.

Falling Down the Book Hole

A Bit of a Bookworm

Pretty Books

Books of Amber

Thanks again to those who  nominated me for this award!

Happy reading!

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award Nomination

Leave a Reply

