Series in Progress

Hello, everyone!

A while ago, I did a post called Top 10 Series I Want to Start and I thought that I could share with you the series that I am in the middle of and would like to continue on in.

1. The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

I am in the middle of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets right now and will be finishing it very soon. This is the first time I have ever read the Harry Potter series and I am having a lot of fun so far. I hope to continue to read the series throughout the rest of the summer.

2.  The Bright Empires Series by Stephen Lawhead

I read the first book in this series called The Skin Map a while ago and absolutely loved it. I am really looking forward to see what will happen in the next books.  The second one is the one pictured above called The Bone House. This is a crazy sci-fi time-travel sort of series so if that sounds like something you would like, I recommend you go check this series out.

3. The Outlander Series by Diana Gabaldon

I am also really looking forward to reading the next book in this very epic series. I recently finished the 7th book called An Echo in the Bone and am looking forward to reading the 8th one shown above. I ordered it from my library the second I finished the 7th one. There is suppose to be one more book coming out to complete the series but it is not known when the book will come out since it takes an author a long time to write such long books. I am literally obsessed with this series. It is an epic historical fiction series with hints of magic and time travel and it has captivated me from the very beginning.

4. The Aurelia Thread series by Jeffrey Overstreet

This is a Christian fantasy series that I began a year or two ago. I read the first two books but have yet to pick up the final two. This is a really crazy series with lots of intertwining plots and crazy monsters and other creatures. I have been meaning to finish this series for a while and I hope to read the 3rd book Raven’s Ladder sometime in the near future.

These are not all the series I am in the middle of but just a few of the ones I want to continue sometime this year.

Do you have any series that you want to get back into or to finish sometime soon? Let me know down in the comments.

Thanks for stopping by,

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Series in Progress

Leave a Reply

