Yearathon Wrap-up: Classics

Hello!

Well, the week’s classic read-a-thon is over.  I did not make it through my TBR pile completely though I am happy with how much I read.

I read 3 books and a handful of short stories throughout the week. The first book I read was A Room of One’s Own by Virginia Woolf. I really enjoyed it, even though it was non-fiction which I don’t usually read.

Then, I tackled some classic children’s books I had never read. I read A Little Princess and The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett. I absolutely loved A Little Princess. That was one of my favorite movies growing up and the book was just wonderful. I did not like The Secret Garden as much. It seemed to be much slower and the plot just wasn’t quite as interesting. It was still an enjoyable read.

 

I had a great time during this read-a-thon. I hope to join in on some more of these throughout the rest of the year. Did you read any great books this week? Did you join in on the read-a-thon this month? Let me know down in the comments. I would love to hear what you were up to this week!

Remember to check soon back as I will be beginning updates on my progress during BookTubeathon.

Thanks for stopping by,

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

