Yearathon TBR: Classics

Hey, everyone!

This is a very simple and sweet post telling you about a read-a-thon I am participating in this week. At the beginning of 2014 I discovered  this group on goodreads that holds a read-a-thon every single month with a different theme every month. I have participated in some of these throughout the year but this is the first one I am truly going to try and read a lot of books for.

This month’s theme is classics and the read-a-thon will begin on the 7th and end on the 13th of July. Here is a picture of my classics TBR pile.

photo(7)

I decided to stick with shorter books in order to not get overwhelmed during the week. I have a lot of hefty classics that I want to read but I am in the middle of two 600+ page books right now. Daisy Miller, The Yellow Wallpaper, and the short story collection books are all books that I don’t plan to read from start to finish. I wanted to include some short stories because I have a lot of them and they are fun to read in between books. I am really looking forward to reading A Little Princess in the Frances Hodgson Burnett collection. That was one of my favorite movies growing up yet I never read the book.

You can see the dates for all the different read-a-thons here and join in yourself if you are interested. I don’t think I am going to do any updates during the week for this read-a-thon but I will try to do a summary of my reading at the end of the week.

Are you participating in the classics read-a-thon? What are you reading? What are some classics you have been wanting to read soon? Let me know down in the comments.

Thanks for stopping by,

Happy Reading

Leave a Reply

