Weekend Reads: 7/4/14

Hey everyone!

I just thought I would share with you guys what I am reading this weekend.

This is the second Dean Koontz book I have ever read. I am about 150 pages into it and it is pretty good so far. I don’t think I am going to do a review on this one but if you would really like one, let me know in the comments. It is a horror novel about this building in which all these crazy scary things begin happening. I don’t read a lot of horror novels because I am a bit of a baby when it comes to horror but it is not so bad so far.

Because I can’t read horror novels at night before going to bed, I also started a novel that I received a free copy of for review.

Awakening Foster Kelly is a YA contemporary novel about a very shy teenager called Foster Kelly. I have only read about 20 pages but I am intrigued so far. The writing is very beautiful and I am looking forward to really get into the story.

Both of these books are each over 600 pages so I don’t think I will be reading anything else this weekend.

What are you reading right now? Have you read either of these books? Let me know down in the comments.

Thanks for stopping by!

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Reads: 7/4/14

Leave a Reply

