Top 10 Series I Want to Start

I thought that today would be a good day to talk about some series I want to begin sometime in the near future. These are not in any particular order and I cannot guarantee that I will actually get to them anytime soon. However, I have been wanting a good series to read this summer and one of these might tickle my fancy.

1. The Mistborn Trilogy

2. The Kingkiller Chronicle by Patrick Rothfuss

3. The King Raven Trilogy by Stephen R. Lawhead

4. The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare

5. The Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth

6. The Dark Tower Series by Stephen King

7. The Circle Series by Ted Dekker

8. Maze Runner by James Dashner

9. The Selection by Kiera Cass

10. Marta’s Legacy by Francine Rivers

 

Have you read any of these series? Please let me know. I would love to hear which ones you think I should read and when. Are you thinking of starting any series this summer? Let me know down below.

Thanks for stopping by!

Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Series I Want to Start

  1. The King Raven Trilogy is fantastic. I read it a few years ago and I remember loving it. It is intense and weird and winding.
    I personally like Clare’s Infernal Devices series more than the Mortal Instruments one, but that’s because I have a soft spot for late 19th century settings.
    Divergent is a new twist on post-apocalyptic, it’s never really what you think it’s going to be. Same with The Maze Runner. Although, I preferred Dashner to Roth. Lots of “wtf just happened” moments in both!
    The Selection involves yet another love triangle but I think the struggles of the series are very relatable to what is happening in our society today (divisions of society, separation of values, dissent in the ranks, etc).
    King can get a bit intense but Dark Tower is definitely worth reading if you have the stamina to finish it!
    Happy Reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

