Bout of Books 10.0 Update: Day 2

This is just another quick update for the read-a-thon. Like I said in the previous post, I did not think I would get a lot read today. It was my sister’s birthday so I spent the day hanging out and celebrating with her. I did just barely get 100 pages read though it was not quite enough to finish the Graveyard Book. Oh well, tomorrow is a new day.

Currently reading: The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
Pages read today: 100
Total page number: 265
Number of books read: 0

Does anyone out there have any tips for getting fired up about the read-a-thon? I feel like I could be doing a lot better and I think that a mid-week slump is beginning to happen. Let me know down in the comments.

Thanks for stopping by!
Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10.0 Update: Day 2

  1. Maybe mix it up with some short, fun, brain candy books. I’ve always heard to start off with shorter books so you get a sense of accomplishment early on… but I’m not sure how to break or head off a slump in the middle.

Leave a Reply

