2014 Reading Challenge


I know it is a little late but school has been a little crazy and so I am just now getting around to posting this. In 2013, I set a goal of 50 books and I read a total of 58 books. All that for a total of 21,694 pages. When it came time to renew my challenge on Goodreads for 2014, I really wasn’t sure what to put.

Here’s the thing…I am not a huge fan of the reading challenges. I am a lover of big books. I love to get lost in a book with tons of pages. I felt that while trying to reach my Goodreads challenge goal last year, I put off reading books that were lengthy or might have been difficult to read. I didn’t like that. I want to read whatever book catches my fancy.

So, I decided to do a page count goal. I reached 21,694 pages last year so I figured I would try to beat that number in 2014. My goal is to read 25,000 pages in 2014. I think that this will be a goal that is attainable yet will challenge me in the year to come.

What are your bookish goals for 2014? Do you like reading challenges? Did you meet any of your goals from last year?
Let me know down below. I would love to hear from you!

Thanks for stopping by and Happy Reading!!

If you buy any books using this link, you can get the books you want and I will get a small commission.

Leave a Reply

