Christmas Break TBR

I am so excited for Christmas break! This coming week is finals for me so hopefully I will be back at home by Saturday. I am hoping to get a lot of reading done over the three week break that I have. This is a picture of the books I am planning to take home and read over break. Hopefully I will be able to get to most of them. It is a bit of a random stack of books but I just wanted to take a little bit of everything to read.

My TBR pile

My TBR pile

Yes, I am going to begin reading the Song of Ice and Fire Series. I have the first book at home so I am hoping to begin that very soon. I am not sure that I will be able to read all the way through to the third one but I thought I should bring them all just in case.

The books are:
Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbit
A Storm of Swords and a Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin
The Maze of Bones by Rick Riordan
Abigail’s Story by Ann Burton
The Mystery of Mary by Grace Livingstone Hill
Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
Skizzer by Angela J. Kiesling
While We’re Far Apart by Lynn Austin
Lorien Lost by Michael King

I actually dove in a little early to this list and read Tuck Everlasting this weekend. I thought it was a really sweet little book. At 140 pages, I flew through it. I may or may not be picking some more out of this list in the next few days before finals are over.

What are you going to be reading the next few weeks? Let me know in the comments. Do you know anything about any of these books? Have you read them? What did you think?

Thanks for stopping by,
Happy Reading!

P.S. If you would like to buy any of these books, use this link and I will get a small commission: http://www.bookdepository.com/?a_aid=thebookthat

