Wonderfully Wicked Read-a-thon Update: Day #7

Almost there!

We are nearing the end of the read-a-thon with only a few days left. Luckily, I only have one class tomorrow so hopefully, I can get a lot of reading done over the weekend. I have been continuing in Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman. I didn’t make a lot of progress yet but I am thinking that this will be a pretty quick read once I get into it more.

I also got an assigned book for my Children’s Literature class so I began reading Bu, Not Buddy by Christopher Paul Curtis. I had no idea what it was about when I picked it up but so far, it has been a truly great book. I will hopefully be finishing these two books during the read-a-thon and then I will be maybe be picking up It by Stephen King and/or An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

Well, here is the update:
Neverwhere:18
Bud, Not Buddy:43
Daily Total:61
Grand Total:1,052

Are you still going strong in the read-a-thon? Any plans to help you meet your final goals? Let me know in the comments!
Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Wonderfully Wicked Read-a-thon Update: Day #7

Leave a Reply

