The Wonderfully Wicked Read-a-thon Update: Days #5 and #6

Hey everyone!

I did not get the chance to update yesterday so here is what I have been doing the past two days.
First, I finished Look Again by Lisa Scottoline. It was a solid read and I give it three stars. It is not in one of my typical genres as it is a crime story but I did enjoy it. There were some parts that seemed slow but, overall, it was a pretty quick read. Then, I began Neil Gaiman’s Neverwhere. I have been waiting to read this book for a long time now and am super excited to really get into it. I read about 30 pages in and am super intrigued. I am loving getting to know more about Gaiman and his novels.

I am also going to try to read It by Stephen King. I have a stack of not scary books to read alongside that if it gets to intense. I am a college student so I need my sleep. I will probably not read It during the night and will read the less scary ones before bed. This will be my first ever attempt at reading a Stephen King novel so I am interested to see how I feel about his works.

Well, here is the update:
Look Again:183
Neverwhere:34
Daily Total:217
Grand Total:991

Have you finished any books yet? Were they good or bad? Let me know in the comments!
Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

