The Wonderfully Wicked Read-a-thon Update: Day 2

So…I did better today! I had a lot more time to do reading and really pushed myself to sit down with my coffee and get some done.

I finished The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly. I didn’t realize that the last 100 pages or so was extra stuff so the ending kind of caught me by surprise but I still loved it. It was an absolutely fantastic book and I would recommend it to anyone who likes fantasy, especially fairy tales.

Then, I began reading CLOVER by CLAMP. This is a manga omnibus with all the episodes in one book. I haven’t read a lot of manga but found this one at my library and thought it sounded interesting, so I picked it up. It was a really easy read and I finished it just before 12:00.

So,the final page count for the day is:
The Book of Lost Things:69
CLOVER:512
Daily Total:581
Grand Total:641

Are you participating? Let me know how you are doing down in the comments. Remember, we are in this together!
Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “The Wonderfully Wicked Read-a-thon Update: Day 2

Leave a Reply

