Read-a-thon!

I was looking around online the other day and found this website that was hosting a read-a-thon. I have never participated in one of these before but have always loved the idea of doing one, so I decided to give it a try.

This is the page with the information about the read-a-thon found on another book blog if you wold like to check it out: http://www.myshelfconfessions.com/wwreadathon/
Basically, the way it works is that beginning on Oct. 11th at midnight, participants will read as much as they can until 11:59 on Oct. 20th. There are also some challenges that participants can do as well as some prizes to win.

I am a college student so I am kept super busy with my reading and homework for classes as well as my work-study job. Hopefully, I will be able to get a lot of reading done throughout the week. I will be usingMy TBR Jar to decide on at least one of my books to read during the read-a-thon and I have a few other books planned already.

So, the official read-a-thon begins at midnight tonight! I am super excited about it and would love if you would join me! Also, have you ever done a read-a-thon before? I would love to hear your thoughts about the experience or any tips you have.

Thanks for stopping by!
Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

